Request: script to restart bot
Started by EvL




3 posts in this topic
EvL
Member

Moonrock

2
54 posts 13 threads Joined: Aug 2021
04-04-2022, 11:29 AM -
#1
I, i would like a script that would restart the bot to the state as if it just started. This will solve alot of loop issues in stations etc. I need it to do that on certain conditions when a certain wait timer is repeated all the time

can someone help me with this?
uid0
Administrator

Administrators

3
401 posts 36 threads Joined: Feb 2021
04-08-2022, 12:35 PM -
#2
(04-04-2022, 11:29 AM)EvL Wrote: I, i would like a script that would restart the bot to the state as if it just started. This will solve alot of loop issues in stations etc. I need it to do that on certain conditions when a certain wait timer is repeated all the time

can someone help me with this?

Yes, it is possible; the bot is a console application so it can be integrated.

I could see this work this was:

Script starts instances and saves last 50 lines of log; if condition is met kill process and start it over.

This way anyone can put any phrase and except the bot to reload.
[Image: moonstats.php?user=uid0]
Evl2
Junior Member

Moonrock

0
4 posts 0 threads Joined: Mar 2022
04-08-2022, 01:06 PM -
#3
(04-08-2022, 12:35 PM)uid0 Wrote:
(04-04-2022, 11:29 AM)EvL Wrote: I, i would like a script that would restart the bot to the state as if it just started. This will solve alot of loop issues in stations etc. I need it to do that on certain conditions when a certain wait timer is repeated all the time

can someone help me with this?

Yes, it is possible; the bot is a console application so it can be integrated.

I could see this work this was:

Script starts instances and saves last 50 lines of log; if condition is met kill process and start it over.

This way anyone can put any phrase and except the bot to reload.

what would be the best way to go about this? can u help with this?
uid0
Administrator

Administrators

3
401 posts 36 threads Joined: Feb 2021
04-08-2022, 02:18 PM -
#4
(04-08-2022, 01:06 PM)Evl2 Wrote:
(04-08-2022, 12:35 PM)uid0 Wrote:
(04-04-2022, 11:29 AM)EvL Wrote: I, i would like a script that would restart the bot to the state as if it just started. This will solve alot of loop issues in stations etc. I need it to do that on certain conditions when a certain wait timer is repeated all the time

can someone help me with this?

Yes, it is possible; the bot is a console application so it can be integrated.

I could see this work this was:

Script starts instances and saves last 50 lines of log; if condition is met kill process and start it over.

This way anyone can put any phrase and except the bot to reload.

what would be the best way to go about this? can u help with this?

yes, i'm already plaing with some ideas.
[Image: moonstats.php?user=uid0]


Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  ZoomOut script Stalker 2 264 03-11-2022, 06:27 PM
Last Post: EchoesPilot
  Script "after_undock" to warp to fleet command EchoesPilot 0 53 03-11-2022, 04:30 PM
Last Post: EchoesPilot
  Script to delay use of stabs EvL 10 841 11-01-2021, 12:51 PM
Last Post: uid0
  Probe Covert Ops cloack script for watchdog. uid0 1 456 10-09-2021, 04:42 PM
Last Post: mwammy
  On Gank Script Myyst 2 331 09-22-2021, 03:29 PM
Last Post: Myyst
  Any script to make it scan for neutrals as well as reds? Dragonking1555 4 595 09-06-2021, 10:41 PM
Last Post: uid0

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)