Pre-Setup
Started by rizonx




7 posts in this topic
rizonx
Junior Member

Registered

0
3 posts 1 threads Joined: Feb 2022
02-05-2022, 05:13 AM -
#1
Hi Moonrock Creator,

I was wondering if i wanted to test the bot and do pre-setup for my emulator (Bluestacks 5) due to hyper-v being enabled on PC for WSL 2 is there anyway to test for 24h and do the setup before buying going through the wiki it looks like it might take some time?

Thank You!
Ristin
Member

Moonrock

4
105 posts 8 threads Joined: Apr 2021
03-25-2022, 07:37 PM -
#2
I have been using it under BS5 and Windows 11 for while. I've not tried hyper v but I just reinstalled after a hardware issue and have hyper v turned on now.

My remote hardware ID must be different so the bot won't launch for me right now but I've messaged the admin to see if we can get that sorted ill let you know how I get on with hyper v
onlyme
Member

Moonrock

0
57 posts 12 threads Joined: Nov 2021
03-31-2022, 10:31 PM -
#3
i tried Hyper-V when I moved to BS5, even without the bot, it was terrible with EE
Ristin
Member

Moonrock

4
105 posts 8 threads Joined: Apr 2021
04-01-2022, 06:50 AM -
#4
I tried it on another bot as I’m not able to use this one at all anymore and yup in hyper v even on my pc which is a bit of a monster (Ryzen 5950x) it was so slow.
onlyme
Member

Moonrock

0
57 posts 12 threads Joined: Nov 2021
04-04-2022, 02:32 PM -
#5
I got a new2 Orion Predator 5000 a few months ago, not sure on the specs, but the CPU and GPU fans rarely come on now. Running BS5, med graphics and 70% resolution, Working well. Hyper-V is nothing I want to deal with ever again :-)

(02-05-2022, 05:13 AM)rizonx Wrote: Hi Moonrock Creator,

I was wondering if i wanted to test the bot and do pre-setup for my emulator (Bluestacks 5) due to hyper-v being enabled on PC for WSL 2 is there anyway to test for 24h and do the setup before buying going through the wiki it looks like it might take some time?

Thank You!

Uid0 gave me 3 days when I first started, and It really wasn't enough to figure out the configs and such.

I wish I had spent the time read the forums and others issue, before I did the trial.
This post was last modified: 04-04-2022, 02:33 PM by onlyme.
uid0
Administrator

Administrators

3
401 posts 36 threads Joined: Feb 2021
04-10-2022, 12:38 PM -
#6
The only way to make emulators run good on vm is to passtrough a GPU using IOMMU or you will be limited to software rendering
[Image: moonstats.php?user=uid0]
firsama
Junior Member

Registered

0
5 posts 2 threads Joined: Apr 2022
04-11-2022, 04:35 AM -
#7
hye, can i know how to setup this bot to my game? what emulator does it use? im using LD player can it support it or i need 2 use other emulator? and can i get a trial version of this bot? i want 2 check in if this thing work on my pc first
uid0
Administrator

Administrators

3
401 posts 36 threads Joined: Feb 2021
04-11-2022, 01:48 PM -
#8
(04-11-2022, 04:35 AM)firsama Wrote: hye, can i know how to setup this bot to my game? what emulator does it use? im using LD player can it support it or i need 2 use other emulator? and can i get a trial version of this bot? i want 2 check in if this thing work on my pc first

Ok, giving you a five days trial.

LD should work, officially this is made for memu, but it can work with other emulators.
Set resolution at 1280x720

Remember to update after downloading the .zip from teh forum by runing the updater.

For additional setup stuff check the threads in the support forum and the sticked posts.
[Image: moonstats.php?user=uid0]


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)