Use stabs when warping
Started by Myyst




8 posts in this topic
Myyst
Member

Registered

0
57 posts 14 threads Joined: Aug 2021
11-17-2021, 06:03 PM -
#1
Hi,

Could you find a way to make the bot click on "inertial stabs" after clicking the warp button ?

Maybe make it an option where we can provide the coordinates of (at least 2) inertial stabs ? Like what you did to give us the functionality to choose where to click for station.

Basically the idea is the reduce the time it takes to warp out when a red comes in the system.

Otherwise if you know a good way to implement this through a .lua script I am also all hears.


Thanks !
Myyst
Member

Registered

0
57 posts 14 threads Joined: Aug 2021
11-19-2021, 07:42 AM -
#2
BUMP - help please. Also, same question for warp-core stabs.
uid0
Administrator

Administrators

3
401 posts 36 threads Joined: Feb 2021
11-19-2021, 12:20 PM -
#3
(11-19-2021, 07:42 AM)Myyst Wrote: BUMP - help please. Also, same question for warp-core stabs.

It's already implemented, you can override and add stabs by adding them to the instance config:
Code:
"Stabs":[{"X": 123, "Y": 456}, {"X": 123, "Y": 456}, {"X": 123, "Y": 456}],

You could also intercept the event and run it via lua
[Image: moonstats.php?user=uid0]
Myyst
Member

Registered

0
57 posts 14 threads Joined: Aug 2021
11-19-2021, 10:25 PM -
#4
(11-19-2021, 12:20 PM)uid0 Wrote:
(11-19-2021, 07:42 AM)Myyst Wrote: BUMP - help please. Also, same question for warp-core stabs.

It's already implemented, you can override and add stabs by adding them to the instance config:
Code:
"Stabs":[{"X": 123, "Y": 456}, {"X": 123, "Y": 456}, {"X": 123, "Y": 456}],

You could also intercept the event and run it via lua

Ah cool, and once I have inputted the stabs coordinates here, what will happen ? How will that impact the bot ?
Cold88
Member

0
88 posts 5 threads Joined: Aug 2021
11-21-2021, 07:46 PM -
#5
the align time etc doesnt work , it use stabs as soon as it hit the play botton. would be usefull to delay it a bit covetor 2 are slow Smile
Seekenn
Junior Member

Moonrock

0
32 posts 8 threads Joined: Jan 2022
04-20-2022, 11:04 PM -
#6
(11-21-2021, 07:46 PM)Cold88 Wrote: the align time etc doesnt work , it use stabs as soon as it hit the play botton. would be usefull to delay it a bit covetor 2 are slow Smile

I have same issue with mine cov2
onlyme
Member

Moonrock

0
57 posts 12 threads Joined: Nov 2021
04-21-2022, 11:48 PM -
#7
You are confusing warp stabs and inertia stabs.

Hitting the inertia right away is freaking awesome, cuts the warp out time in half.

Skip the warp ones, since even with 4 aura, an interceptor still has more than 17 points and you die anyway.
Seekenn
Junior Member

Moonrock

0
32 posts 8 threads Joined: Jan 2022
04-22-2022, 01:12 AM -
#8
(04-21-2022, 11:48 PM)onlyme Wrote: You are confusing warp stabs and inertia stabs.

Hitting the inertia right away is freaking awesome, cuts the warp out time in half.

Skip the warp ones, since even with 4 aura, an interceptor still has more than 17 points and you die anyway.

Well, both has a same CD Big Grin so it is relevant which one bot have to use, still expiring before warping out.
But you're right...
onlyme
Member

Moonrock

0
57 posts 12 threads Joined: Nov 2021
04-26-2022, 07:10 PM -
#9
I added the stabs line in the config.json They do click at the right time just as the ship is reaching warp out speed.

uid0, is there a way to have a LUA for inertia stabs, which click right after the autopilot is engaged?
This post was last modified: 04-26-2022, 07:10 PM by onlyme.


Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Moon Rock Crashes after warping to mining cluster Mittanl 5 568 09-09-2021, 03:34 PM
Last Post: uid0

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)